Sep ’12
10
5:00 pm

Monday, Sept. 10, 5 p.m.
HUB Fitness Studio

Group Exercise Classes begin Monday, September 10. We're offering many classes including ZUMBA, Yoga, & Kickboxing.

Classes are FREE for students and available to faculty/staff at a cost - $5/day pass, $20/Five Punch Card, & $100 Semester Pass


Nov ’12Dec
614

Tuesday, Nov. 6, 4 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 14, 4 p.m.
Karl Drerup Art Gallery, D&M

History and Techniques of Printmaking

Opening Reception: Tuesday, November 6 4-6pm, lecture at 5:15.

On display for the first time at PSU are works by Durer, Hiroshige, Goya, Kollwitz, Piranesi, Christo, Miro, Boucher, Braque, Rauschenberg and Homer, among others in this wonderful teaching collection. This exhibit is a historical overview of the varieties of methods, techniques and styles produced by artists from 1500 to the present. Technical examples of work include woodcuts, lithographs, etchings, engravings and serigraphs. The collection, owned by painter and teacher George Burk, is curated by George's son, art historian Efram Burk.


Nov ’12Nov
917

Friday, Nov. 9, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 10, 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 11, 3 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 15, 8 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 16, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 17, 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Smith Recital Hall

The dramatic musical Spring Awakening ran on Broadway for more than three years and garnered eight Tony Awards. The plot focuses on emotionally torn and confused adolescents in late-nineteenth-century Germany. Offering a hybrid techno-rock/contemporary pop score, this musical provides an intimate portrait of love, life and sex as seen and experienced by teens. Recommended for mature audiences. Performances are Nov. 9, 10, 15, 16 & 17 at 8 p.m.; Nov. 10 & 17 at 2 p.m. and Nov. 11 at 3 p.m.

Tickets are $19 for adults, $17 for seniors and youth at the Silver Center Box Office. Tickets are also available online at silver.plymouth.edu.



Close