Oct ’13Nov
17

Tuesday, Oct. 1 - Thursday, Nov. 7
Karl Drerup Art Gallery

Yang Jikui’s exhibition has inspired a lecture series that will coincide with his visit to Plymouth State University. The series features presentations by eight distinguished scholars on many topics:

“Art that Transcends Borders: A Personal Cross-Cultural Appreciation of the Painting of Yang Jikui,” Professor Roger Dunn, Tuesday, October 1, 5:30 p.m.

“A Brief Introduction to Chinese Calligraphy,” Professor Zhizhang Shen, Tuesday, October 8, 5:30 p.m.

“Living Confusianism: Growing up in Malaysia and America,” Professor Peng-Khuan Chong, Thursday, October 10, 7 p.m.

“Chinese Culture Through the Eyes of a Young American English Teacher,” Professor Jonathan Higgins, Tuesday, October 15, 5:30 p.m.

“Chinese-American Contributions to the United States of America," Professor Stacey Yap, Thursday, October 17, 5:30 p.m.

“Frans Masereel and the Woodcut Movement in China,” Professor David Berona, Thursday, October 24, 5:30 p.m.

“Chinese Painting: Traditions and Continuities,” Professor Richard Hunnewell, Tuesday, October 29, 5:30 p.m.

“Dou Ni Wan'er (or 'Bazinga') - Understanding Traditional Eastern Humor Through Chinese Crosstalk,” Professor Wu Chen, Thursday, November 7, 5:30 p.m.

For more information, vist the Karl Drerup Art Gallery website.

 

Comments are closed.


Close